GP Cycliste Quebec – Gerrans outsprints VanAvermaet

Simon Gerrans, winner of that “SSR” Milan-San Remo can now add a historic classic to his Palmares as he has claimed the 2012 GP Cycliste du Quebec with a last minute dig to overcome BMC’s Greg VanAvermaet. The two were working well to hold off a ferocious Peter Sagan who was bearing down on them like a freight train until he ran out of steam with 500m to go.

GP Cycliste du Quebec Top Ten
1. Simon Gerrans (OGN)
2. Greg Van Avermaet (BMC)
3. Rui Costa (MOV)
4. Luca Paolini (KAT)
5. TJ Slagter (RAB)
6. Diego Ulissi (LAM)
7. Thomas Voeckler (EUR)
8. Fabian Vegmann (GRM)
9. Gerald Ciolek (OPQ)
10. Francois Parisien (SPT)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s