Critérium du Dauphiné – Stage 3 – Edvald Takes the Sprint

Team Sky’s Edvald Boasson Hagen easily won the sprint on the third stage of the Critérium du Dauphiné. John Degenkolb had a mechanical problem and Omega-Pharma Quickstep burned all it’s matches chasing a late attack by BMC’s Phillipe Gilbert with 1.2km remaining. There was no change in the overall before tomorrow’s long TT which should reshuffle the GC significantly.

Stage 3 Top Five
1. Edvald Boasson Hagen (SKY)_____4h22’13”
2. Gerald Ciolek (OPQ)
3. Borut Bozic (AST)
4. Roger Kluge (ARG)
5. Maurio Fischer (GRM)

Complete Stage Results:

Overall Classification after Stage 1
1. Bradley Wiggins (SKY)____12h43’04”
2. Cadel Evans (BMC)________+1″
3. Andrei Grivko (AST)______+2″
4. Carlos Barredo (RAB)_____+2″
5. Tony Martin (OPQ)________+4″

Complete Classification:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s