Simon Gerrans wins Milan-San Remo

Simon Gerrans (GreenEdge) was quick to jump on a strong attack by Vincenzo Nibali on the Poggio and then even quicker to latch on to the wheel of Fabian Cancellara who held the peloton off the break on his own.

From there, Gerrans had the sprint and the extra strength to overtake Cancellara in the final meters.

Milan-SanRemo Top Ten
1. Simon Gerrans (GreenEdge)
2. Fabian Cancellara (Radioshack)
3. Vincenzo Nibali (Liquigas)
4. Peter Sagan (Liquigas)
5. John Degenkolb (1T4i)
6. Filippo Pozzato (Farnese-Vini)
7. Oscar Freire (Katusha)
8. Alessandro Ballan (BMC)
9. Daniel Oss (Liquigas)
10. Daniele Bennati (Radioshack)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s