Critérium du Dauphiné – Stage 2 – Young Degenkolb

Yesterday, it was Jurgen Van den Broeck, and today it was John Degenkolb grabbing his first pro win. The young german came from what looked like another time-zone to win the sprint on the second stage of the Critérium du Dauphiné. The aforementioned Van Den Broeck crashed in the finale, but was within the final 3km so he was given the same time as the finishers which preserves his GC placing for now. Vinokourov still leads with Bradley Wiggins moving up into third place today.

Stage 2 Top Five
1. John Degenkolb (HTC)_________4h02’39”
2. Samuel Dumolin (Cofidis)
3. Sebastian Hinault (AG2R)
4. Joaquim Rodriguez (Katusha)
5. Thomas Voeckler (Europcar)

General Classification after Stage 2
1. Alexander Vinokourov (Astana)___7h45’48”
2. Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Lotto)___+11″
3. Bradley Wiggins (Sky)
4. Cadel Evans (BMC)_______________+13″
5. Nicolas Roche (AG2R)____________+17″

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s