Tirreno-Adriatico – Stage 7 – Evans Victorious

Cadel Evans completed the Time Trial course with a time quick enough to seal the win in the Tirreno-Adriatico. The surprise of the day went to Robert Gesink, who pulled out an amazing time trial, finished second overall, and won the youngest rider jersey as well. Michele Scarponi hung on to third place. Fabian Cancellara, not surprisingly, dominated everyone and won the stage.

Stage Seven Top Three
1. Fabian Cancellara (Leopard)___10′:33″
2. Lars Boom (Rabobank)________+0:09″
3. Adriano Malori (Lampre)_______+0:19″

Tirreno Adriatico Final GC
1. Cadel Evans (BMC)___________
2. Robert Gesink (Rabobank)_____+0:11″
3. Michele Scarponi (Lampre)____+0:15″
4. Ivan Basso (Liquigas)_________+0:24″
5. Vincenzo Nibali (Liquigas)______+0:30″


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s