2010 Vuelta España – Stage 19 – Gilbert

Philippe Gilbert has won the uphill sprint on the 19th stage of the Vuelta. Gilbert went with a late surge and put a gap into almost everyone, and cruised to victory pushing a massive gear. In the GC, Nibali stayed just 1 second behind Gilbert, but Frank Schleck lost 15 seconds, Mosquera and Sastre 13 and Rodriguez 7 seconds.

Stage 19 Top Three
1. Philippe Gilbert (Lotto)________5h 43′ 41”
2. Tyler Farrar (Garmin)_________s.t.
3. Filippo Pozatto (Katusha)______+1

For full stage 19 results visit La Vuelta

GC Top Ten after 19 Stages
1. Vincenzo Nibali (Liquigas)_______71:19:49
2. Ezequiel Mosquera (Xacobeo)___+:50″
3. Peter Velits (HTC)____________+1:59″
4. Joaquin Rodriguez (Katusha)____+3:54″
5. Fränk Schleck (Saxo Bank)_____+3:57″
6. Xavier Tondo (Cervelo)________+4:02″
7. Nicholas Roche (AG2R)_________+4:10″
8. Tom Danielson (Garmin)________+4:12″
9. Carlos Sastre (Cervelo)________+4:28″
10. Luis Leon Sanchez (Caisse)____+5:50″

For Full GC Standings after 19 Stages visit La Vuelta


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s