Portuguese National Champion Jersey

I just made this jersey and it’s already been spoken for, but I wanted to show it off anyway. I really enjoy the color complements and the contrasts created with the thin golden band. My inspiration was the flag and sporting culture of Portugal. First, let’s get it straight, the light grey Portuguese National Champions jersey currently worn by Manuel Cardoso is not very nice, and clearly I’m being generous with my words. I prefer the rich colors used by the Portuguese football team. So, my jersey, for the countries champion, uses those deep reds and greens. I also threw in a sliver of yellow to reference the small amount of yellow in the armillary sphere on the flag. I could always make another like this is someone wanted, but for now, this one is gone.

Leave a Reply

