GP Montréal – Results

Robert Gesink won the GP Cycliste Montréal after he launched an attack on the final ascent of Mont Royal and then managed to hold on to the lead with an awesome effort which looked excruciating even while sitting and watching from the cafe. Peter Sagan snipped Ryder Hesjedal at the line for second and Hesjedal moved up one better than his fourth place result in Québec, taking third.

Top Three Finishers
1. Robert Gesink (Rabobank)_________4:58:22
2. Peter Sagan (Liquigas)____________s.t.
3. Ryder Hesjedal (Garmin)___________s.t.
4. Haimar Zubeldia (Radioshack)______s.t.
5. Maxime Monfort (HTC)____________s.t.
6. Samuel Sanchez (Euskaltel)________+:09
7. Leonardo Duque (Cofidis)__________+:14
8. Alexander Botcharov (Katusha)_____s.t.
9. Francesco Gavazzi (Lampre)_______s.t.
10. Alessandro Ballan (BMC)__________s.t.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s