2010 Cima Coppi Tour – Weeks 2 and 3

This is the first look at the second and third weeks of the Cima Coppi Tour. I’ll be heading back towards the Pyrenees, first traveling through Northern Spain. I’ll head to Soria and Burgos following the ruta de lana (the wool route) and then head east through Logrono, the capital of the famous La Rioja wine region, and then to Pamplona. Here, my journey begins it’s departure from Spain and heads to France over the Col XXXX into France and back to Oloron-Sainte-Marie.

After Oloron-Sainte-Marie, it’s me vs the Pyrenees starting with the west-side ascent of the Col du Marie Blanque and then hammering on over the Col d’Aubisque and the Col du Soulor. I’ll take a rest in Luz-Saint-Sauveur before tackling the Col du Tourmalet, the Col D’Aspin and the Col du Peyresoude.

I’ll continue on to the tiny country of Andorra and then head back south into Spain to Lleida. I’m undecided if I will ride to Zaragoza or take the train. It could depend on the weather as it’s been about 40C there lately. Anyway, this route should be good fun!

Leave a Reply

