2010 Giro D’Unbelievable – Stage 11

Evgeni Petrov has won the absolutely incredible and unbelievable 11th stage of the Giro D’Italia. The pink jersey group was still on the road as Sastre, Porte, Wiggins and Gerdemann finished as they have made up 12:47 on the leaders with a successful breakaway. Richie Porte is the new Maglia Rosa, with a huge advantage over the main favorites, with Sastre and Gerdemann being the nearest at +5:34 and +7:09 respectively. Many of the other main favorites, such as Vinokourov, Evans, Basso and Nibali have been shuttled back out of the top ten. What surprises do the weekend and back-to-back mountain stages have in store that can eclipse this?

Watch the last km: RAI Sport

Stage 11 Top Three
1. Evgeni Petrov (Katusha)______________5:26:29
2. Dario Caltaldo (Quickstep)___________+:05
3. Carlos Sastre (Cervelo)_______________+:05

Stage 11 Results
1. Evgeni Petrov (Katusha)______________5:26:29
2. Dario Caltaldo (Quickstep)___________+:05
3. Carlos Sastre (Cervelo)_______________+:05
4. Bradley Wiggins (Sky)________________+:07
5. Alexander Efimkin (AG2R)____________+:07
6. Linus Gerdemann (Milram)____________+:07
7. Jerome Pineau (Quickstep)____________+:07
8. David Arroyo Duran (Caisse D’Epargne)_+:07

Visit Gazetta.it for full stage 11 results

GC Standings after stage 11

1. Richie Porte (Saxo Bank)_____________45:30:16
2. David Arroyo (Caisse d’Epargne)______+ 1:42
3. Robert Kiserlovski (Liquigas)_________+ 1:56
4. Xavier Tondo (Cervélo)______________+ 3:54
5. Valerio Agnoli (Liquigas)____________+ 4:41
6. Alexander Efimkin (AG2R)___________+ 5:16
7. Linus Gerdemann (Milram)___________+ 5:34
8. Carlos Sastre (Cervélo)______________+ 7:09
9. Laurent Didier (Saxo Bank)___________+7:24
10. Bradley Wiggins (Sky)_______________+8:14
11. Jan Bakelants (Lotto)_______________+8:35
12. Alexandre Vinokourov (Astana)______+9:58
13. Cadel Evans (BMC)_________________+11:10
14. Vincenzo Nibali (Liquigas)__________+11:28
15. Ivan Basso (Liquigas)_______________+11:49
16. Marco Pinotti (Columbia)____________+12:15
17. Francis DeGreef (Lotto)_____________+12:21
18. Vladimir Karpets (Katusha)__________+12:32
19. Stefano Garzelli (Aqua Sapone)______+12:42
20. Damiano Cunego (Lampre)__________+13:03
21. Michele Scarpoini (AND)____________+13:04

Visit Gazetta.it for full GC standings


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s